Thread: Hi everyone!

1. Smile Hi everyone!

Hi,
    I am from San diego, Ca. I just joined the group. I have been learning
    How to quill for about 3 weeks I dearly love it. I want to know everything there is to know about it. I make greeting cards so I am always looking for
    new ideas. I just finished making a jewelry box too . I love to create things.
    I am very new at using a computer so please bare with me.

Hi Linquill:

So nice to meet you and know another person is addicted to this art.

If you need answers to something, I suggest first trying the Search link on the green bar at the top, just click on it and type in a keyword or two. If you don't find an answer there, having a good tutorial quilling book on hand helps tremendously. Not having anyone near me that knows what quilling is, I learned a lot from my books when I started many years ago.

From what I could see from your photos, your jewelry box and horse birthday card turned out very nice.

Gail

Quote Originally Posted by Linquill View Post
    Hi,
    I am from San diego, Ca. I just joined the group. I have been learning
    How to quill for about 3 weeks I dearly love it. I want to know everything there is to know about it. I make greeting cards so I am always looking for
    new ideas. I just finished making a jewelry box too . I love to create things.
    I am very new at using a computer so please bare with me.
    Last edited by freedgailf; 02-05-2011 at 01:51 AM.

Nice to meet you Lin - quilling is an addiction!! I don't do alot of it due to lack of time but do enjoy it when I can do it. Your humming bird and flowers is lovely, really eye catching - the horse is fantastic too...can't wait to see more

Happy quilling xx
    http://s91.photobucket.com/albums/k314/kp84/

Wink