Product reviews for Quilled Mandalas

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Existing reviews
Quilled Mandals
Avatar
This book is beautiful! Pictures are fantastic and the directions are so simple to follow. It almost feels like Allie is next to you at every step. I have made three Mandalas since i received the book a few days ago! I am doing them in the order in which they're written right now, and intend to do all 30 of them,with the hopes that her beautiful designs will inspire me to be more creative and  less color shy... I may even design my own some day!!
rhes | 5/23/2017 8:46 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Beautiful Book
Avatar
I purchased this book through Amazon when it was first published.  It is, without a doubt, the most amazing quilling book I have every bought (and I have pretty much every one available), even better than her Quilled Flowers, if that is possible! I have quilled for quite some years and this book is inspirational and easy to follow if you are a beginner.  I love this book!
Lee | 6/13/2017 3:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A Beautiful Inspirational Book Full of Learning!
Avatar
The book is beautiful.  The photographs are exquisitely detailed.  Instructions thorough, thoughtful and easy to follow.  Very inspiring and I strongly recommend it.
Janet | 11/29/2017 11:00 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
What a great place to start!
Avatar
Clear instructions, well written and pictured. This book got me inspired to try quilling. I am now obsessed and sharing this thru classes at our local library branch. I love working with color and with paper.  This book offered me an introduction to quilling with color in a different way than other quilling books I looked at.  I truly get in a meditative space working on them.  Thanks Ali!
Susan | 1/25/2018 6:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun Projects!
Avatar
I have made most of the projects in this book and they are all a lot of fun.  The directions are easy to understand.
Tawnya | 7/5/2018 5:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Love it
Avatar
I received this as a present and just love it.  There are challenges for all levels.
marie | 7/8/2018 4:11 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Fun stuff
Avatar
I didn't want to wait for this to come back in stock, so I bought it at Hobby Lobby. I'm glad I did! I love that there are easy, medium, and hard projects. I've used a couple of these to practice my basic shapes and layouts. The only thing I wish this book had is a list of quantities of paper for each project so you know before starting if you have enough on hand.
Jacqui | 8/11/2020 1:19 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice book
Avatar
I have enjoyed making the projects in the book, however, the instructions on one of the projects I did did not have a color needed listed in the colors needed section at the beginning of the project. On two of the projects I did the directions stated to make the pieces various sizes, however, I found out that if you don't make them the precise size the other pieces won't fit properly. But otherwise I have enjoyed making the projects in the book.
Teresa | 1/22/2021 1:19 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Still Use this Book
Avatar
I bought this book at least 4 years ago on Amazon.  I was looking through this website for some more quilling stuff and saw this wonderful book for sell.  I use this book at least once a month still.  Seeing it reminded me I needed to tell anyone who doesn't have it yet and loves to quill, you need this in your quilling library whether you want to make mandalas or not.
Dawn | 8/25/2021 2:16 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)