Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Default **Storage For Quilling Paper**

Since I am very new to quilling, I am wondering how everyone stores their quilling paper. I don't have any special storage and don't know what will be the best.

Default Storage

Quote Originally Posted by JudyK
    Since I am very new to quilling, I am wondering how everyone stores their quilling paper. I don't have any special storage and don't know what will be the best.
    Hi Judy and welcome to quilling! A very addictive hobby indeed.

There have been some previous discussions about storing quilling paper so you might want to search past posts.There are some interesting suggestions.

For me, i started off keeping my paper in the clear poly bag that it comes in and storing them in an empty small icecream tub. I then got more colours... so i put it in a small shoe box. More colours and more widths .....so i put them into a large fancy box that someone gave me. Now i have so many colours and shaded packs and 2mm, 3mm, 5mm, 5mm, 10mm etc that i have sorted them into different widths and organised them in two CAT LITTER TRAYS (unused i may add!). I keep each colour in its original clear bag and i write the colour and width of paper on the sticky label because some of the colours are difficult to tell apart. I can flick through the selection easily. I also sort them out by colours and keep all my shaded/graduated etc together.

While we are on the subject of storing things - i have lots of clear plastic containers that screw together and i use these to store fringed flowers, ready made flowers etc. Again i try to sort into colour or type.My collection keeps growing and growing and the containers are now stacking so high i call it my "flower tower".

Angie

Default Storage