PDA

View Full Version : wow...I'm not that good at quilling... :o

Kayla/KJ/Daphne
01-05-2006, 08:27 PM
Does anyone have any suggestions for the best quilling book over all? I haven't been quilling long and will take any help/advice I can get! Thanks!
~Kayla

Battie
01-06-2006, 03:02 PM
I'm pretty new too. I bought on kit (Just For Little Girls) and one book called, Twirled Paper by Jacquieline Lee. Instructions are clear and simple to follow. I've heard that Quilling - Techniques and Inspiration (sold here) is suppose to be very good as well, but I don't own it...yet.

mlk
01-06-2006, 06:24 PM
The Books that I would Suggest would be:
Quilled Greeting Cards by Diane Crane
Quilling Techniques and Inspiration by Jane Jenkins
Twirled Paper Book/Kit
Book of Paper Quilling by Malinda Johnston
Paper Quilling - Weekend Crafter by Malinda Johnston
Miniatures in Quilling by Malinda Johnston

I love these book. I started by teaching myself and I finally got a book, Quilled Greeting Cards and Quilling Techniques and Inspiration. I would recommend all of the books because they have all helped me and inspired me a great deal. They have great ideas and they help you get started.

Some of the books you can find on Quillingsuperstore (http://www.quillingsuperstore.com)

Also I would suggest, if you haven't already, getting a slotted quilling tool.

There are other things that you can get as well to help you with your quilling like a Fringer, Crimper, Ruler, Pointed Scissors, Tweezers, and a cork or styrofoam board. But then again all this will be said in the books. :D

If you need anyother information feel free to ask
And I will be posting my pictures soon, hopefully!

mlk :cool:

sandra1975
01-07-2006, 06:15 AM
if you are stating again, I suggest you the book of twirled paper, already come with material and tool, have nice and funny designs as well, look in the website of Amazon www.amazon.com , they have the first pages for you look what have inside of the book